Jill Sharpe said:   July 6th, 2016 1:23 am

You guys are the best! Thank you so much for being so caring and considerate through this very strange problem. We apprecaited everything you had done. Both of you!! I was tickeled to death, to get to hold one of the babies. That was awesome! It meant so much to us to be safe and keep our peky little family togther. Bravo. Well done fellas! . You were PERFECT! Many thanks. Jill

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bruce and Penny Bennett said:   June 9th, 2016 1:49 am

My wife and I bought a "fixer upper" in the country after 30 plus years of downtown high rise condo living in Boston, NYC and Nashville's West End. During the renovations we discovered a snake in the attic and evidence that he was not the first or only critter to reside up there. In a panic, we called several Wildlife organizations and other "trappers," with no results or understanding of our distress. And then, we found DREW with Trapper Jack. There are no words to adequately express his kindness, understanding, and level of professionalism. Drew literally changed our lives and through his work has given these city dwellers peace of mind. He completely restored our attic and crawl space, and our confidence in the security of our home. THANKS DREW and Trapper Jack!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mandy Ardledge said:   April 7th, 2016 9:29 pm

I just wanted to give Drew a "glowing review"! He did a fantastic job, as far as I can tell and was fast, efficient, knowledgeable and very kind! Thanks! We will definitely recommend him for any critter catastrophes we hear of :) - Mandy

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Richard Green said:   April 7th, 2016 9:20 pm

Ben-is absolutely the most reliable, gracious and excellent worker I know. He did a fabulous and very fast job for me. I will tell anyone who asks that your place and Ben are the greatest.--Richard Green

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christopher said:   March 11th, 2016 10:53 pm

Great customer service! Drew did an awesome job at my home on Cates Place! This is a great company and I highly recommend them!!!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anne Wright Brown - Atwell said:   February 23rd, 2016 8:58 am

During the process of having my dryer vent cleaned, the guy discovered evidence of something living in my crawl space. I immediately called Trapper Jack and Drew was at my house within an hour. He identified the intruder as a possum and after explaining the process to me, he immediately set a trap. Within a couple days he had trapped the guy. He then cleaned the entire crawl space, disinfected the area and put down new vapor barrier in addition to patching the rather large hole he was using to enter the area. I found Drew to be very knowledgeable and he explained everything he would be doing. He was polite and very thorough. I feel much better now that my crawl space is secure and would highly recommend Trapper Jack...especially Drew.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jason Wriggens said:   October 14th, 2015 4:10 am

I called Trapper Jack today after seeing them on Facebook. The first thing I was most impressed by was their tributes to Breast Cancer Awareness which was very apparent throughout their FB page! I have had a personal experience with someone close to me so it really touched home. I spoke with Greg King the owner and he was very pleasurable and knowledgeable about my wildlife problem and his business. I was instantly relieved just by speaking with him. I look forward to working with these guys to resolve our raccoon issues. I will keep you posted. Thanks Greg!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carrie Columbia Campbell said:   May 30th, 2015 7:53 pm

This morning I was startled (understatement) to find a raccoon sleeping on my front doormat; she wasn't afraid of us and made no effort to leave. Trapper Jack's responded quickly, arrived quickly, and got the furry visitor off of my porch quickly. I am so impressed with each part of my experience with Trapper Jacks'! Drew was incredibly knowledgeable and kind, which was important to me. I know the raccoon will be fine ... and off of my porch. I highly recommend Trapper Jacks!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carrie Columbia Campbell said:   May 30th, 2015 7:50 pm

Thanks for a great experience today! I updated my posts on the Nolensville 411, my neighborhood (Ballenger Farms) page, and my personal fb page, and reviewed your business on your fb page and even over on Yelp. And, I meant every word! Drew was great. Thanks, Greg!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chrisy Sparks said:   April 2nd, 2015 7:25 pm

You guys are awesome!!! We had a family of squirrels that had refused to leave our attic and finally called in the pros. We are soooo happy with Trapper Jack!!! Drew came and was professional, nice and knowledgeable. Not once did I feel like he'd forgotten about us and felt at-peace from the moment that he started with the traps. Drew, thank you so much for taking care of us!! It was an absolute pleasure!!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Katie Robertson Christopher said:   February 28th, 2015 2:50 am

Thank you Drew!! Who knew that a little squirrel could cause so much drama!!? Super helpful and extremely knowledgeable.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shannon Miller said:   December 22nd, 2014 6:23 pm

Huge shout-out to Ben & Mike for removing the dead and heavily bloated skunk from our drain pipe. You guys ROCK!!!!!!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sandra Estep said:   December 22nd, 2014 6:22 pm

Thanks to the quick work of the Drew & Ben from Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialist, I now have two squirrel traps sitting on my roof. Attic got breached by a fury friend on Saturday. Sent out the SOS this morning and within 1 hour they were here. Little friend(s) will be relocated and attic will be sealed from further invasion.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Casey Deal said:   December 22nd, 2014 6:21 pm

Amazing service. Fast, courteous and effecient. Will highly recommend to anyone

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Richard Drinkwater said:   December 22nd, 2014 6:20 pm

Excelllent service! Will go above and beyond to help the customer out. Top nocth and great job! Thanks Greg!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Benjamin Wade said:   September 14th, 2014 6:54 pm

It is always great to hear that we provided a quality service as stated by another happy Angies List member! Benjamin Wade Writes: Hire Again: Yes Description Of Work: These folks trapped and removed the squirrels that were wrecking havoc in my attic. The put steel plates around the house to keep the squirrels from getting back in. They also blew insulation into my attic to bring the house up to RVA standards (the house should have at least 9" of insulation in the attic and it had less than 3") They were easy to work with and complete professionals. I would recommend them to anyone with an unwanted animal infestation issue...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lindsay B. said:   September 10th, 2014 9:46 pm

Drew did a great job with our mouse problem! He was knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend using Trapper Jack for getting rid of unwanted critters and keeping them out in the future.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

William White said:   August 29th, 2014 8:45 pm

I started having trouble with groundhogs digging around the bushes in front of one of our properties about three years ago so I started taking measures to get rid of them. At first I tried blocking the holes which of course did nothing to stop them. Then we called Animal P**s and they came out, charged me $200.00 up front, set out three live traps for a week and didn't catch a single critter, they were happy to take my money and offered no refund what so ever to this Navy veteran, I will try to get a refund again. I then went out and purchased my own live traps and was successful in catching a few myself. I then put up a fence which didn't help much at all as they simply went under and around it. I started using other traps and was successful in trapping a few more but finally it got so bad we had to call Trapper Jack and I was very impressed when I found the website and it gave me much needed hope. See More at www.facebook.com/trapperjackwildlifespecialist

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DON POCEK said:   August 29th, 2014 8:36 pm

Ben Mounsey was a real champ about the entire process. We knew we had a 4 skunk problem, because we often went out on the deck (at night) and saw 4 skunks. Luckily they were young and probably not able to spray yet, so we knew we needed to trap them ASAP. Ben responded immediately and dropped off the traps. He knew where to place them and exactly how to bate them. Unfortunately, raccoons and opossums also like skunk food, so it took a while (about 13 days) to catch all 4 skunks. The final tally was 2 raccoons, 3 opossums and 4 skunks. Ben never complained...he just picked up a critter and set another trap so it was ready to go. In my opinion, he went way "above and beyond the call of duty." I would recommend Ben to anyone who has an unwanted wildlife problem. In our particular situation, we identified the problem very early, so we did not experience any house or deck damage, but I am sure that Ben would do excellent work damage or repair work relating to wildlife infiltration.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dianne Woolfolk said:   August 27th, 2014 4:01 am

Ben is the best! These guys knew what they were doing, did more than I asked for, and did it right. No more skunks, the crawl space is sealed (including a new door), and he could not have been nicer. Professional, reasonably priced, hardworking, and genuinely cared about the quality of his work.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Margaret Crosby said:   July 1st, 2014 10:45 pm

Ladies if you are looking for a knowledgeable, intelligent, efficient gentleman for wildlife removal/prevention call Trapper Jack and ask for Ben. The mama raccoon and her babies (born in my attic) are gone, the attic sanitized and their access sealed. Thank you Trapper Jack for sending Ben to my home, he is a most pleasant young man.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jessica Bremer Konemann said:   June 17th, 2013 10:26 pm

Thanks to Drew, we trapped a total of 7 skunks including the one in our garage!! You ROCK!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jean Johnson said:   May 8th, 2013 4:08 pm

Thank you Drew! I can't remember being this excited to see anything "leave" my home!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jean said:   May 8th, 2013 5:14 am

I was between a rock and a hard spot..when my dog "alerted" me I had unexpected visitors in my duct work under my house! I called several company's and got the prices to have them removed. I came upon Trapper Jack..and one phone call later..we had the best deal! I am pleased that now that Trapper Jack was all it said it was,,Thanks to Drew! The family of skunks are now gone! I can not say enough good about this company!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

John Slate said:   May 7th, 2013 5:00 pm

Removed a dead animal. Angies List Member Comments: They were prompt and did what they said they were going to do. They went above and beyond in some aspects. We were pleased.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Michael Baum said:   May 7th, 2013 4:58 pm

We used Trapper Jack to investigate a raccoon in the attic. Their representative, Drew, quickly found the point of entry and provided a detailed estimate for trapping and repairs/cleanup. We used them for the trapping service and caught three opossums and a raccoon over the course of two weeks. Everything was handled professionally and Drew was extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with. We did not use them for repairs and cleanup. Angies List Member Comments: The project was handled professionally and effectively. We are now devoid of intruders in the attic.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Utley Noble said:   March 27th, 2013 3:02 am

Drew did an excellent job for us today. Thank you Trapper Jack!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Loreane & Charles Pierce said:   October 17th, 2012 8:30 pm

We would like to thank Greg King and Trapper Jack for taking care of our rodent problem. Greg was very curtious and honest. He got rid of our problem and repaired everything. He also cleaned up our attic and in the end saved us over 3000 dollars. We really appreciate his good manors and highly recommend his service. Thank you Greg.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Peter Wilder said:   October 12th, 2012 5:00 am

Thanks to Joey and the guys at Trapper Jack for getting the squirrels out of our attic in such a timely manner. We had called other companies before we connected with Greg, the owner and thats when the search ended. He had a tech at our house that day and by the end of the inspection we were sold. Very professional and Joey pulled up in a pretty cool trapper jack truck...very impressed from start to finish! We are happily squirrel free and everything was backed with a lifetime warranty! Great bunch of professional at Trapper Jack...would recommend to anyone!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dexter Kreager said:   October 12th, 2012 4:53 am

Trapper Jack Greg came out with his crew and took control of a squirrel infestation we were having. They were polite and professional and best of all reasonably priced. Highly recommend!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carla Christian said:   September 15th, 2012 5:14 am

Greg, Thank you. I wished I had called Greg and his crew several years ago. We live next to many acres of woods and have had many critters visiting us the last few years. We kept thinking we were fixing all the entry points, but to no avail. With cooler weather approaching once again we had visitors in our attic. After interviewing five different companies to get estimates for whole h ouse exclusion and trapping and I decided that Trapper Jack was the best for the job. Attention to detail is what they do and Greg supervised and did a walk through to make sure everything was covered. He also gave us a lifetime warranty which the other companies wanted a yearly renewal fee to guarantee their work. I am very pleased with his work and highly recommend him to anyone needing animal trapping or exclusion service. Thanks again. Carla

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

James McGill said:   June 4th, 2012 5:19 pm

We had birds in our dryer vent that ended up cuasing significant damage when water accumulated in our flex tubing and leaked onto our ceiling. We called Trapper Jack Friday afternoon and Joey came out the same day. He repaired the problem quickly and diagnosed damage to our roof, air conditioner and venting system. He knows construction better than anyone we have met in Middle Tennessee. Thank you for repairing our home.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sandra Brooks McCravy said:   May 10th, 2012 5:43 pm

Sandra Brooks McCravy Writes: I cannot recommend this company enough. If you need a wildlife specialist, Trapper Jack is the best company out there. Thank you, Trapper Jack!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sarah said:   March 30th, 2012 7:07 pm

Thanks Greg for the quick work you did getting rid of the snakes that had decided my crawl space was a good place to hang out and do whatever it is they do. We have told everyone at our church about you and your crew! Thanks, Sarah - Hilton Head, SC

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ed Jackson said:   January 21st, 2012 6:35 pm

My wife and I really appreciate you taking care of our squirrel problem so quickly. No more waking up to the sound of my attic being destroyed. Thanks Greg and the rest of the guys at Trapper Jack. We have already told our neighbors to call you.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mellisa Patterson said:   November 7th, 2011 1:10 am

We had a similar issue as the previous entry. Squirrels chewing through the shingles and gutter. Our roofers closed the holes and so we thought the squirrels were gone. They chewed another hole within the day and were right back at it, chewing and scratching at 5am. Greg had the squirrels in traps and sealed the entire roofline including our gable vents in 8 days. We are finally squirrel free. Thanks Greg and Trapper Jack. We strongly recommend this company!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deanne Decker said:   November 7th, 2011 1:04 am

We had squirrels in our attic that we thought we had gotten rid of. We did not and they had destroyed the siding we had replaced from them first getting in. We called Trapper Jack Monday morning and by weeks end they had removed the squirrels and sealed the entire house. They offered us a lifetime warranty. Its been nearly 3 weeks, alot of rain and cold weather later and not so much as peep. Thanks guys, we really appreciate your help and fast results!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kroger said:   October 23rd, 2011 6:19 pm

I know everyone dislikes the idea of birds flying around the stores and creating a mess on our merchandise. Thank you Trapper Jack for keeping our stores clean and clear of those pesky birds. We love birds as I'm sure a lot of people do, but we love them a lot more outdoors.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Taylor Duncan said:   October 16th, 2011 1:00 am

We had a snake show up in our kitchen cabinet this morning and paniced. After a quick call to 911 we were put in touch with Greg King at Trapper Jack. He was at our home within the hour and was able to safely remove the snake without incident. Thank you so much!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jason said:   October 15th, 2011 5:43 am

I found these guys online at 10pm Saturday night and sent an email requesting an appoinment. Greg responded within 5 minutes and was at my hous by 11am Sunday morning. I believe he would have came right then had this been an emergency. So far the service has been great! I highly recommend Greg King and the Trapper Jack crew. Very professional service!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Zyah said:   September 21st, 2011 4:23 pm

God, I feel like I shulod be takin notes! Great work

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carolyn Hall said:   September 13th, 2011 2:05 am

Not only did Trapper Jack beat another company's quote to trap the varmits (squirrels) and install drip edges to keep them out in the future, but they are even going to replace my plastic gutter guards with metal ones without raising their original quote! I added on sealing off the bottom of my heat pump and still came out less than the other company. So if you get critters in your attic or house call Trapper Jack! Thank you Sunny!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diane Lockner said:   August 19th, 2011 6:19 am

Diane Lockner says: highly recommend..fast knowledgeable and get the job done thank you!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kelli Hill said:   August 2nd, 2011 7:16 pm

a big THANK YOU to TRAPPER JACK of Nashville...they came and removed the skunk and didn't charge us an arm & leg to do it!!! I highly recommend them! Kelli Hill

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catch A Critter Texas said:   July 11th, 2011 5:25 am

Nice site, very honest and informative

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jim Millard said:   June 14th, 2011 7:00 pm

We had a problem with Starlings in our vents. Sonny came out and took care of the problem......saving us thousands of dollars in repair bills later. Thanks Trapper Jack

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carrieann said:   May 20th, 2011 8:23 am

TYVM you've solved all my probemls

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mac said:   October 15th, 2010 1:16 am

It's not everyday (thankfully) that I get a frantic call from my wife that there's a snake in her closet! After assuring her that I would take care of it (how???), i jumped on the internet to look for a solution to her (my?) problem. Trapper Jack looked the most professional and after making a quick call - at 6:15 at night - Greg assured me he would have someone call me right back. About 5 minutes later I was on the phone with Sunny giving him directions to my home. Now my business is pretty close to my house and by the time I got there Sonny was in the street waiting for me! I explained the situation and we ventured upstairs to find a snake. Within a very short time Sonny was standing in the master bath with a 2 1/2' long snake in his hands. A small task for him I'm sure, a major incident at my house averted! I have had experience with other wildlife removal specialists in the past and would highly recommend Trapper Jack to anyone with a problem. Their exceptionally fast, professional service was certainly more than I expected. Call them with confidence. Regards- Mac

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Andy Ross said:   September 15th, 2010 6:29 am

My wife and I really appreciate the honest approach Greg and the Trapper Jack guys took getting rid of our squirrel problem. We had shopped around before deciding to hire Trapper Jack and we think we made a very wise decision. If you find yourself with a wild animal in your home, I highly recommend calling these guys. We found that there are a lot of companies out there claiming this and that, but when it came to it; experience went a lot further than young and uneducated. Thanks Greg!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Barb Plank said:   August 19th, 2010 7:55 pm

A very nice young man came today and got rid of the bats in my attic. He worked right through the rain showers. Thank you Trapper Jack!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heday Watanabe said:   August 19th, 2010 3:18 am

Thank you Sunny and Trapper Jack. He came out to our house right at appointment time and took care of business fast! We were able to work out some great price for the job because of an unfortunate job result done by other company. Now that's customer service! I should have called Trapper Jack first. Thank you!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

John said:   August 12th, 2010 3:29 am

Greg, Thanks for working with us at Lakewood Farm. Even though we were unable to relocate the beaver that were residing on our lake you and your staff were always on top of the situation and looking for a solution to our problem. We won't hesitate to call should we require your services in the future. Once again, thanks to you and to Sunny.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Danielle Drueck said:   August 6th, 2010 6:09 am

Great company! Trapper Sunny came out immediately to remove the 6 foot snake from our basement (yuk). Very professional. We really appreciate their service.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Charlie B. said:   July 1st, 2010 4:00 pm

Thanks Greg once again for taking care of my squirrel problem. You did a great job eliminating the flying squirrels from my personal residence, so of course I didn't hesitate to call when my rental property came under attack. What had been an on-going issue for about 3 years was resolved in 3 days thanks to you. My tenant is very pleased and so am I!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rhonda Simms said:   June 6th, 2010 6:15 am

Our family would like to thank Sunny at Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialist for coming out the same day our dog O'Shea was bitten by a venomous snake. Sunny came out and searched high and low for any signs of a snake nest. Fortunately, he didn't find any snakes or signs of them living in our back yard. He advised us to the nature of snakes and the type of habitat that attracts them. Sunny also put down a barrier of snake repellant that will keep snakes from wandering back into our yard. While we are heart broken over the loss of our dog, we are thankful to him and grateful to Sunny because we don't have to worry that our granddaughters will not be harmed by a snake. Thank you, Sunn!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Melinda Davis said:   May 23rd, 2010 3:47 am

THANK YOU Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialists! Called them at 3:30p to check out some baby skunks living in my crawl space. Chris was here and took care of the baby skunks by 5:30p - I can still keep my dinner plans! And the baby skunks get to live!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Melanie Wenzel said:   May 17th, 2010 5:05 am

My husband and I are very thankful for Sunny. After many sleepless nights, we called Trapper Jack. The next morning Sunny had caught the raccoon that was stealing our precious sleep. Not only did Sunny catch the raccoon, but he cleaned and sanitize under the house, and place hardware cloth were the animals were getting in. Sunny was also very kind to my curious children, as there were watching his every move with the raccoon. We are very thankful for everything Sonny did for us!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Andrew Trabucco said:   May 12th, 2010 7:01 pm

I recently had a family of birds decide that the underside of my roof was the perfect place to build their new home. I called Trapper Jack and Chris called me back within 5 minutes. He came out the next morning right on time and took care of the problem in under 30 minutes. Most importantly he gave me a fair price and made sure that none of the animals were harmed. You've got my business, thanks.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JenniferCaywood said:   May 11th, 2010 7:36 pm

I called this morning about a bird stuck in our dryer vent, Chris was at our house in less than an hour from my call. Although the bird had flown away before he got here, he made sure it was gone and then "bird- proofed" our vent. Thanks Chris and Thanks Trapper Jack!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anonymous said:   May 7th, 2010 4:31 am

I couldn't agree more with what Mr. King says below. We were very pleased with your service however I never really trusted Mike Dickey. He dealt mostly with my wife. He would hardly say two words to me when I was home and he would come by, which I thought was very odd. He called several times after he claimed he "left" your company and started his own, only to find out later he was actually fired. (and for good reason if you ask me) We had to finally tell him to stop calling and harassing us. Thank you for sending out your technician to ensure the quality of your work had not been compromised. We still would highly recommend Greg King and Trapper Jack for wildlife problems.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greg King-Owner said:   May 6th, 2010 5:35 pm

Over the years Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialist has employed many different types of people. Like with any business, you occasionally run across a bad seed. We do our best to screen each applicant to ensure the integrity and quality of our service is maintained. We take the appropriate measures to also ensure our customers are protected. Customer service is our top priority and when we feel that philosophy is not being met, we quickly make the appropriate changes in our staff. As you read through our guestbook entries you will find that our choices in employees have helped maintain a solid reputation. However, even the best choices can turn into some of the worst choices. For whatever reason a person can decide they want more out of their career and in some cases will do the unthinkable to accomplish their goals. Unfortunately this has happened to us recently. Luckily, we were able to spot it before our companies' reputation was jeopardized. We have terminated a couple of people who's names show up quite frequently as you read through the entries. We continue to post the entries including their names because we feel it is not that particular person who makes this company successful, but rather the internal structure that makes the company a success. If you read about this technician or that, but don't see their name and profile on our staff page then chances are they could not live up to our standards. Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialist is the company and the customers who have offered feed back is a direct reflection of how this company operates.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scott Davis said:   May 2nd, 2010 6:36 am

Mr. Greg King, owner of Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialist did what no one else could even come close to doing. In a matter of a couple of days he and his crew removed what seemed like every bird in the state from our property. They followed up with some preventative measures that he assures me will keep not only the birds out, but also the rest of God's creatures. Good job guys! I think anyone with a wildlife problem, especially birds in our case, should give this guy a call. He's a total no nonsense person.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ryan Heym said:   March 31st, 2010 6:26 pm

Mr. Greg King, My name is Ryan Heym and recently had a fox issue. The fox would come around during the day and would seem to be very bold. He also would make this loud cry/howl. After calling Trapper Jack and speaking to Sunny Rippetoe about the fox, we decided that it would be a good idea to trap the fox and have him tested. Sunny and I worked together to determine where to place the traps. Sunny was very knowledgeable on trapping all types of animals and was determined to catch this fox. He located a borrow that the fox might have been using and we set traps there and in two other locations where the fox had been seen. We did not catch the fox the first few nights, but did catch two house cats, 3 possums, one skunk, and one raccoon. Sunny came out every time we caught an animal and released them in a different location. We then constructed and borrow using a large trap and covering it with tarps, vegetation, etc to make it camouflage. Finally after switching the bate to some sausage, we caught the large red fox (see pictures). Sunny was determined to catch him and I will always use Trapper Jack services in the future for myself and recommend to others, for their wild animals problems. Thanks you again, Ryan Heym

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Robert H. Badger said:   March 24th, 2010 5:19 pm

Thanks for your quick response. Thanks for sending Josh who diagnosed our problems about squirrels and mice. He was very thorough and courteous! Robert H. Badger

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stephanie Hays said:   March 23rd, 2010 8:18 pm

I called Trapper Jack this past Sunday night. We had a hole in our daughter's bedroom drywall. A mama squirrel had found her way between our exterior brick wall and the interior drywall. Josh showed up Monday afternoon and was able to get the squirrel and her babies out and take them to a new home. Josh then cleaned out the debris and sealed up the squirrel's access point. Josh was very knowledgeable, polite, patient and answered all of my questions. I recommend Josh to anyone who has similar issues. I would definitely call again.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Steve & Judy said:   March 10th, 2010 8:13 am

Josh was very knowledgable about the habits of squirrels, and quickly rid our attic of two pesky squirrels!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chris Taylor said:   March 6th, 2010 4:03 am

Sunny Rippetoe set traps and removed 7 flying squirrels from my attic that were chewing into my alarm wiring and setting off my alarm. He was persistent in keeping in touch and repairing the entrances for these pest. I liked very much the fact that Sunny was willing to stay on the case until the problem was solved.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brandee said:   March 5th, 2010 10:57 pm

I called after hearing what I thought were mice in my attic...turns out it was mice AND flying squirrels. In the process of fixing that problem, a skunk found his way under my AC unit and into my crawl space and sprayed! Josh set several live traps and we caught a raccoon, an opposum, and several wild cats! I never knew a city subdivision could have so many wild animals!! Josh always showed up when he said he would. He was very professional and did a great job sealing up my entire house (squirrel-proofing it), and cementing around the AC unit and down in the skunk hole. While we didn't catch any skunks, we did block their way into my warm home and I think the wild cat that kept getting into the trap scared them off anyway. I am very pleased with the work and appreciate the guarantee on their work. Thanks, Josh!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunny said:   March 4th, 2010 8:19 am

Thank you to our Trapper Jack customers and your kind comments. We are always here to help you when "Nature calls" and appreciate your comments and feedback.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chris Guarrera said:   March 3rd, 2010 10:43 pm

I just wanted to pass a note of thanks along to Trapper Jack. My wife and I contacted Sunny and he called us back immediately. He quickly came to our home and gave us clear direction on our skunk problem. He had a plan and stuck to it. Within 2 weeks the skunk was gone and the entrance hole was filled in and permanently blocked off. We would definitely recommend Trapper Jack (Sunny) to anyone who is having a pest problem. His quick response and knowledge definitely made a terrible skunk experience much less miserable. Thanks again!!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lane Suppa said:   February 27th, 2010 9:33 pm

After enduring an unpleasant odor for 2 weeks, we contacted Trapper Jack. Sunny returned our call within a few minutes and arrived at our home in an hour. He located and removed a very large opossum at 7:00 on Sat. evening. He retuned the next morning to seal the vents so no other critters could return. He even came back during the week with a cover for our dryer vent. Sunny was knowledgeable, prompt, and professional!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul & Eileen LaGala said:   February 20th, 2010 1:32 am

I never knew how bad a skunk could really stink up a house, until one made it home under our crawl space, the smell was unbearable. We call agency after agency with no luck in getting them to come to the house. Until we called Trapper Jack. Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialist came moments after I called . Their techinican "Sunny" was Friendly, professional, courteous, knowledgeable and extremely thorough, and I highly recommend them. Thank You Sunny!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joy Cullum said:   February 14th, 2010 4:28 am

Mike has been dealing with an extremely anxious homeowner with squirrel issues in my attic. Always professional with answers to every question and a smile on his face. (Regardless of how many times I call him). Thank you!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cindy and Jeff said:   February 6th, 2010 3:12 am

February 5th, 2010 - 3:30 pm. Sonny just left after setting two traps for the freeloading skunks that are residing in my crawl space. Curious to see how long it will take. I have complete faith in Sonny and Trapper Jack. I'll keep ya posted on the progress. I had three calls from different trapping companies. Trapper Jack's met and BEAT the competitors prices. Now let's see their magic at work. Fingers are crossed.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Charles Stevens said:   January 26th, 2010 5:07 am

Called about 10:00 am spoke to owner, said they would call right back, did so, told them my Mother had a problem with a tree rat. Person came out Mike Dickson, found tree rat set trap, caught tree rat, came out next morning took care of problem. Very well satified. Good Job by him, very nice, went the extra mile . Would recommend.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greg King-Owner said:   January 24th, 2010 7:57 am

Once again Trapper Jack picks up the slack for a competitor. Wildlife Solutions has been at the forefront of two recent jobs we've done. One being the skunk job mentioned in the previous entry and another being a raccoon removal where they had come out, collected their inspection fee and never returned with an estimate...no calls...no nothing. This doesn't sound like much of a wildlife solution. Please be careful when sellecting a company. Don't be fooled by a catchy marketing effort. There is absolutely no need to pay for an inspection. For you to be charged for someone to tell you, you have a problem is ridiculous. Of course you know you have a problem. You wouldn't have called whomever had you not had a problem. We appreciate your business and we hope that the acts of our so-called competition don't discourage you. If you want it done right the first time...call me...I'll be the one at the other end of the line always. Greg King-Owner Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialist

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Michael and Jaclyn said:   January 24th, 2010 7:23 am

We had just bought our house in Franklin and the next day a skunk was in our crawl space. The smell in our house was overwhelming. We called a company to have the skunk trapped and the smell treated. This company told us the skunk was gone and the smell in the house would go away in time. Fed up with getting no results I called Trapper Jack for advice. he immediately called Mike and had him meet me within the hour. Mike came to the house and thoroughly investigated the house and the crawl space. he found that the other company had closed a dead skunk under our crawl space. Mike removed the skunk, treated the house, and guaranteed all of his work. Today the house smell's 100% better. Mike was professional, kind, and knowledgeable. We would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Martha at GIC said:   January 22nd, 2010 1:06 am

Michael was very helpful and gave us a lot of information. He identified where the skunks were entering our warehouse and explained how the removal process would work as well as gave us an price on sealing the building to prevent more from getting in.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Joshua-Service Tech Specialist said:   January 21st, 2010 10:09 am

Thanks everyone for letting Trapper Jack Wildlife Specialist take care of the critter problems.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teresa Kelly said:   January 21st, 2010 3:31 am

After many months of hearing squirrels in our attic and seeing them tear through the screen on our back porch, I emailed Trapper Jack during New Year's weekend. Josh called back promptly even though it was a holiday weekend. He came out, quickly figured out where they were getting in and gave us a proposal to remove them and do the repair work. Their pricing was very fair. Now, less than 3 weeks later, they have sealed all the entrances and we are almost squirrel-free! Josh and his staff have all been very pleasant and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend Josh and Trapper Jack to anyone needing these services.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

John Adcock said:   January 20th, 2010 10:59 pm

After waking up to the smell of a skunk on Saturday, January 16th I began searching the internet for animal control companies. I reviewed several web sites and chose the most impressive one, Trapper Jack. I telephoned Trapper Jack and Josh was on site within two hours. I was concerned that it being a Saturdayno one would respond until the following Monday. Josh is a very nice, polite young man with a lot of knowledge of animal control and loves his work. Josh explained what the company had to offer and the treatment he used removed the skunk smell from our home within a few hours. Josh discovered where the skunk entered the crawlspace of our home and set the trap. The next morning the skunk was caught and Sonny, another polite and knowlegable employee, removed the skunk and reset a trap. This has been a great experience and I will recommend Trapper Jack to anyone who has an animal control problem.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Todd said:   January 20th, 2010 7:32 am

Thank you to Josh at Trapper Jack for coming out at the end of a long day and trapping a squirrel for us. Great job, good attitude, and a quick solution. We will certainly recommend you to others. Thank you!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greg King-Owner said:   January 19th, 2010 6:28 pm

Chris, we would be happy to help with that problem...yes, yes and yes to all your questions. Please contact us by phone at 615.469.6000 or submit your information via our contact form located at the bottom of our Happy Clients page to schedule a free inspection. Thank you, Greg King-Owner

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chris winters said:   January 19th, 2010 6:04 pm

I have a dead animal under my house, I believe it is a cat. My neighbor feeds every stray animal in the neighborhood. Are you able to remove not only the dead animal smell, but the smell of cats that seem to have been nesting? I closed up an old drain pipe a couple weeks ago and I think that was there point of entry.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CJ & Marci Boggs said:   January 18th, 2010 2:09 am

Last night a little mischievous raccoon finally went into the trap and today Mike & Josh from Trapper Jack came out and picked him up. They then sealed off our entire attic and finished up the job on what was a challenging and frustrating situation for us. We are very pleased with their work and sincerely appreciate having our new house cleared of the unexpected critters. We really appreciate their no-nonsense approach to humanely capturing and removing a raccoon.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunny Rippetoe said:   January 17th, 2010 3:11 am

Great job!!!! Josh came out and setup the traps, ended up catching a whole den of skunks under house. Very professional and courteous, I recommend Trapper Jack highly.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Renee and Mike said:   January 17th, 2010 2:23 am

Thanks to Josh and Trapper Jack! Josh did a great job and came out very quickly on a Saturday (we thought for sure we would have to deal with the smell till Monday) He removed the dead opposum from our crawl space which was the source of the awful smell in our house and is making sure nothing else can crawl back in there EVER. What we paid was so worth it to not have to crawl in and fish out that dead animal! Very professional and poilet. We will recommend you guys in a second. Thanks again!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tucker said:   January 15th, 2010 4:29 am

Thank you Greg for working so quickly to resolve our skunk problem. We seriously thought we were going to have to check in to a hotel. I can't believe that your guys were able to not only get the skunk, but also got rid of that horrible smell! Your techs were very sincere and knowledgable. Thanks so much! Tucker-Mt Juliet

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sandy Warren said:   January 10th, 2010 2:42 am

Kudos to Trapper Jack! They got rid of the mice practically overnight. They also closed up all the cracks and holes and guarnteed it. Very professional. I highly recommend their fast service! Sandy Warren-Brentwood, TN

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jennetta Jones said:   December 23rd, 2009 11:41 pm

Thank you so much for all you have done for my family. Our HUGE mouse problem from the neighboring construction was definately not the highlight of the year. You closed all entry points, removed and reinstalled our insulation and installed our gutter guards. It was a tremendous amount of work and was done at an utmost professional level and was worth every penny. You stuck with us even after the work was complete by checking on us regularly. I will recommend you to family, friends and anyone in need of these types of services. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! The Jones Family Franklin, TN

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ed and Beverly said:   December 21st, 2009 7:18 pm

From the first call these guys were nothing but polite and professional. They showed up right when they said they would, educated us on our squirrel problem and made sure throughout the entire process that we were happy. They gave us an estimate and when we mentioned that another company had been out and charged us almost $300 to do an inspection, they immediately deducted that amount from our quote. We highly recommend this company.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bill and Wendy said:   December 19th, 2009 12:17 am

Squirrels no more! Trapper Jack got rid of the squirrels and did a full home exclusion so that they won't be coming back. You really got to love a lifetime warranty. Worth every penny. Thanks guys.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lori Aycox said:   December 18th, 2009 7:37 pm

We love the guys at Trapper Jack!

  • Dell
  • The Golf Club of Tennessee
  • Gaylord Entertainment
  • Peterbilt Trucking
  • Amy Grant
  • Waylon Jennings
  • Kristyn Osborn (SheDaisy)
  • Michael DiGiorno (FM 99.7)
  • Walmart
  • Home Depot
  • Kroger
  • The Delta Fitness Club in Greenhills

Sign My Guest Book

We appreciate you visiting our site or using our service! We are constantly trying to improve. 
We would love to hear what you think about us...

​Here are a few of our Commercial & Residential Animal Removal & ​Damage Repair
​Clients you may recognize...

Testimonials

Call Trapper Jack Now!

Nashville, TN: 615.469.6000    |    Monroe, GA: 770.800.7054

Testimonials

  • Whole Foods
  • Harding Academy
  • TSU
  • Vanderbilt University
  • MTSU
  • FISK University
  • Newton County Board of Education
  • Multiple Property Management Companies
    ​​​and literally Thousands of Homeowners throughout ...